• Skiff Images
  • Skiff Images
  • Skiff Images
  • Skiff Images
  • Skiff Images
  • Skiff Images
Weather - Sydney

Welcome to the Australian 16ft Skiff Association website

On this site you will find everything you need to know about skiff racing in Australia - whether you are an experienced sailor, or are looking to get into the sport for the first time.

 

 

QLD ASSOCIATION NOTICE OF RACE for 2014/15 SEASON

The QLD 16ft Skiff Association has released a Notice of Race for the 2014/15 season State Championships.

Click Here for 2014-15 QLD 16ft Skiff Championship Notice of Race.
 

 

 

NSW ASSOCIATION SAILING INSTRUCTIONS for 2014/15 SEASON

The NSW 16ft Skiff Association has released the Sailing Instructions for its 2014/15 season interclub events.

Click Here for NSW Association Sailing Instructions for 2014/15 season.

Click Here for courses for the Manly Regatta and Heats 3 and 4 of NSW 16ft Skiff State Championship (22/23 November).

The following documents are also available:-
*  Click Here for NSW 16ft Skiff Association Notice of Race for 2014/15;
*  Click Here for NSW 16ft Skiff Registration Form for 2014/15;
*  Click Here for NSW 16ft Skiff Interclub Regatta Entry Form for 2014/15;

Please note Skiff Registrations and Regatta Entries MUST be lodged through your home club.

 

 

 

INFORMATION ON AUSTRALIAN 16FT SKIFF CHAMPIONSHIPS - 2015/16 SEASON

The 2015-16 Australian 16ft (and 13ft) Skiff Championships are scheduled to be sailed at Hervey Bay (Queensland) between 28th December 2015 and 3rd January 2016.

Proposed race schedule is as follows:
*  Monday 28th December 2015 registering and measuring (and possible optional invitation race)
Tuesday 29th December 2015 – 1 race in afternoon start not before 1400 
*  Wednesday 30th December 2015 – 2 races - starts not before 1100 and 1430
Thursday 31th December 2015 – 1 race in afternoon start not before 1400 
*  Friday 1st January 2016 – lay day 
*  Saturday 2nd January 2016 - 2 races - starts not before 1100 and 1430
*  Sunday 3rd January 2016 - 1 race in afternoon start not before 1400 - presentation to follow.

 

INFORMATION ON AUSTRALIAN 16FT SKIFF CHAMPIONSHIPS - 2014/15 SEASON

The 2014-15 Australian 16ft (and 13ft) Skiff Championships are scheduled to be sailed at Belmont (Lake Macquarie) between 28th December 2014 and 4th January 2015.

Proposed race schedule is as follows:
Sunday 28/12/14         - Heat 1
Monday 29/12/14         - Heat 2
Tuesday 30/12/14        - Heat 3
Wednesday 31/12/14  - Heat 4
Thursday 1/1/15           - Reserve Day
Friday 2/1/15                 - Heat 5
Saturday 3/1/15            - Heat 6
Sunday 4/1/15              - Heat 7 and Presentation Night.

 

Latest News

Calendar - Regattas and Meetings
November 2014
M T W T F S S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Weather - Brisbane